www.airgunsinc.org

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
www.airgunsinc.org

Enjoy a not-out-of-the box free thinking forum dedicated to discussing or buying/selling your hunt, gear, favorite airgun, tactics in regard to Air Guns from the newbie to the very experienced even if you're doing nothing more than collecting!

Username:
Password:
Log me on automatically at each visit:
:: I forgot my password

Contribute to www.airgunsinc.org

Who is online?

In total there are 5 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 5 Guests

None

Most users ever online was 185 on Mon Apr 12, 2021 11:01 am

Part 3: The Shoebox and preparing to work on it.

Abda
    Abda
    Admin
    Admin

Part 3: The Shoebox and preparing to work on it. Empty Part 3: The Shoebox and preparing to work on it.

Post by Abda

Part 3: The Shoebox and preparing to work on it.

I’m not a mechanic but I do know it’s my right thumb that gets smashed when I pick up a hammer---no, wait, that’s my other left . . . Laughing

When it comes to mechanical things, such as cars, lawnmowers and weedeaters, I’m not bad at simple repairs or figuring out what’s wrong with them. But I always seem to have a screw left over. Don’t you just hate that? Some little bolt that turned up you just can’t place? Experience has taught me that those little guys are just as important as the next part in a machine with moving parts. Especially when you go to pull on the starting cord and the whole top of the lawn mower comes off with the first pull!

The Shoebox isn’t any different in this respect. You need to know your left hand from your right, what counter clockwise is from clockwise and understand that each part has its function in the place you found it when you disassembled it---not where you can “remember” or “guess” it might go. Memory is good to have, but KNOWING without a doubt is even better.